Dr. Dre says ‘Detox’ is never dropping + announces new album

Dr. Dre says ‘Detox’ is never dropping + announces new album



Earlier today Dr. Dre hosted the third episode of his Beats 1 Radio show The Pharmacy.

During the show, Dre spoke briefly on Detox, the album that was originally supposed to drop in 2004, announcing it will never be released as it was “not good enough for the fans.”

Dre however did reveal that he does have an album coming out on August 7th titled Compton: The Soundtrack. Take a look at the tracklist below & pre-order the project now on iTunes.

1) Intro
2) Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3) Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4) It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5) All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6) Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7) Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8) Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9) Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10) Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg)
11) The Game – Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant)
12) For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13) Satisfaction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14) Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)
15) Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16) Talking To My Diary



The post Dr. Dre says ‘Detox’ is never dropping + announces new album appeared first on Rap Favorites.

DMCA.com Protection Status

  • TAGS
  • Album
  • Announces
  • Dropping
  • never
  • says
  • ‘Detox’